She said “oh ur pretty even tho u have freckles”

(Pic taken at The Painted Pin in Atlanta. So fun. Bobbi Brown “Black Ink” gel liner, Almost Nude Lipgloss) 

Wow! Has anyone ever hit you with a backhanded compliment? How could she pleasantly look me in the face and make a statement so rude? Is it rude, or am I sensitive?

Personally I love my freckles! I have  them not only on my face but all over my body. So to make that statement about a feature so prevalent did sting. 

It’s like when people make comments “her face is pretty, for a fat girl”. Why!?! Can we not just say she is pretty? 

 I have noticed some women do this  as a tactic to uplift themselves.  Smh once again I’ll say “treat people how you want to be treated”

💋

Leave a Reply

